On December 20, 1913, a call was issued in The Word and Witness for a convention of Pentecostal saints desiring greater unity. Signed by Bro. Goss along with M.M. Pinson, A.P Collins, D.C.O. Opperman, and E.N. Bell, this general invitation resulted in the formation of the Assemblies of God in 1914 (Tyson 155). Bro. Goss was an appointed member of the executive board and served in that organization until 1916, when he resigned his position with the expulsion of the Oneness faction of believers.
In 1916, he (Bro Goss) became treasure of the tenuous General Assembly of Apostolic Assemblies, the first Oneness body to organize after the schism. When the body merged with the Pentecostal Assemblies of the World in 1918, Bro. Goss retained the office of treasurer (Tyson 191). In 1924, Bro. Goss became the Pentecostal Ministerial Alliance, which reorganized in 1932 as the Pentecostal Church, Inc. Bro. Goss was the superintendent of this group.
In 1945, the Pentecostal Church, Inc. merged with the Pentecostal Assemblies of Jesus Christ to form the United Pentecostal Church, and Bro. Howard Goss was named General Superintendent of the newly-organized body, a fitting position for a man with such rich pioneering experience in the Pentecostal Movement.
In 1924 Pentecostal Ministerial Alliance organized and then in 1932 reorganized and became Pentecostal Church, Inc. Paul Froese was associated with the Pentecostal Church, Inc.
Bro. Froese received his General License through the Pentecostal Church Inc. in Belleville Illinois on April 13. 1936. He received his credentials and was Ordained in Anderson Indiana on April 17, 1941 in the Pentecostal Church, Inc.
In 1945 Pentecostal Church Inc. merged with the Pentecostal Assemblies of Jesus Christ to form the United Pentecostal Church.